-       Organizing Committee:


Dr. Eduard Jorswieck (Technische UniversitŠt Dresden, Germany)

Eduard Jorswieck received his Diplom-Ingenieur (M.S.) degree and Doktor-Ingenieur (Ph.D.) degree, both in electrical engineering and computer science from the Technische UniversitŠt Berlin, Germany, in 2000 and 2004, respectively. He has been with the Fraunhofer Institute for Telecommunications, Heinrich-Hertz-Institut (HHI) Berlin, in the Broadband Mobile Communication Networks Department since 2001. Since 2005, he is Lecturer at Technische UniversitŠt Berlin. He joined the Department of Signals, Sensors and Systems at the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm, Sweden in 2006 as Post-Doc and in 2007 as Assistant Professor. Since 2008 he is a Full Professor for Communications Theory at Dresden University of Technology. His main research interests are in the area of signal processing for communications, applied information theory and communication theory. He is senior member of IEEE. Since 2011, he acts as Associate Editor for IEEE Transactions on Signal Processing. Since 2008, continuing until 2011, he has served as an Associate Editor for IEEE Signal Processing Letters. Since 2013, he serves as Associate Editor for IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications. In 2006, he received the IEEE Signal Processing Society Best Paper Award. 

Personal webpage: http://www.ifn.et.tu-dresden.de/tnt/jorswieck


Dr. Zhu Han (University of Houston, USA)

Zhu Han (SÕ01ÐMÕ04-SMÕ09-FÕ14) received the B.S. degree in electronic engineering from Tsinghua University, in 1997, and the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of Maryland, College Park, in 1999 and 2003, respectively.

From 2000 to 2002, he was an R&D Engineer of JDSU, Germantown, Maryland. From 2003 to 2006, he was a Research Associate at the University of Maryland. From 2006 to 2008, he was an assistant professor in Boise State University, Idaho. Currently, he is an Associate Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at the University of Houston, Texas. His research interests include wireless resource allocation and management, wireless communications and networking, game theory, wireless multimedia, security, and smart grid communication. Dr. Han is an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications since 2010. Dr. Han is the winner of IEEE Fred W. Ellersick Prize 2011. Dr. Han is an NSF CAREER award recipient 2010.  

Personal webpage: http://www2.egr.uh.edu/~zhan2

Dr. Jemin Lee (Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore)

Jemin Lee is a Temasek Research Fellow at the Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD), Singapore. She received the B.S., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea, in 2004, 2007, and 2010, respectively. She was a Postdoctoral Fellow at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, MA from Oct. 2010 to Oct. 2013. Her current research interests include physical layer security, wireless security, heterogeneous networks, cognitive radio networks, and cooperative communications. She is currently an Editor for IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications and IEEE Communications Letters. She received the Temasek Research Fellowship in 2013 and the IEEE ComSoc Asia-Pacific Outstanding Young Researcher Award in 2014.

Personal webpage: http://sites.google.com/site/jeminleeweb/

Dr. Walid Saad (Virginia Tech, USA)


Walid Saad is an Assistant Professor at the Bradley Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Virginia Tech, where he leads the Network Science, Wireless, and Security (NetSciWiS) laboratory, within the Wireless@VT research group. His  research interests include wireless and small cell networks, game theory, cybersecurity, smart grid, network science,  cognitive radio, and self-organizing networks.  He has published one textbook and over 100 papers in these areas.

Dr. Saad is the recipient of the NSF CAREER award in 2013. He was the author/co-author of three conference best paper awards at WiOpt in 2009, ICIMP in 2010, and IEEE WCNC in 2012. He currently serves as an editor for the IEEE Transactions on Communications, the IEEE Communication Tutorials & Surveys, and the IEEE Communications Magazine, Special Issue on Wireless Physical Layer Security. He has co-chaired several successful workshops and conferences at known venues such as IEEE ICC and IEEE GLOBECOM.

Personal webpage: http://resume.walid-saad.com


Dr. Xiangyun Zhou (Australian National University, Australia)

Xiangyun (Sean) Zhou is a Senior Lecturer at the Australian National University. His research interests are in the fields of communication theory and wireless networks. He has been an active researcher in the field of physical layer security since 2009 and received the Best Paper Award at IEEE ICC 2011 for his work on security attack in wireless networks. Sean serves on the Editorial Board of IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications and IEEE Communications Letters. He was a Guest Editor of the 2015 feature topic on Wireless Physical Layer Security in IEEE Communications Magazine. He has a large number of publications in the area of physical layer security, including an edited book entitled “Physical Layer Security in Wireless Networks” published by CRC Press in 2013.

Personal webpage: http://users.cecs.anu.edu.au/~xyzhou/Default.html